To be Published in the Gazette of India Extraordinary Part-II, Section - 3, Sub-Section (ii)

Government of India Ministry of Commerce & Industry Department of Commerce Udyog Bhawan

Notification No 9 (RE–2013)/2009-2014 New Delhi, Dated: 22nd April, 2013

Subject: Amendment in Chapter 29 and Chapter 38 of ITC(HS), 2012 Schedule 1 (Import Policy).

S.O.(E) In exercise of powers conferred by Section 5 of the Foreign Trade (Development & Regulation) Act, 1992 (No. 22 of 1992), read with paragraph 2.1 of the Foreign Trade Policy, 2009-2014, as amended from time to time, the Central Government hereby makes the following amendments in the ITC (HS) 2012, Schedule 1 (Import Policy):

2. Consequent to a review, import policy of the following items in Chapter 29 and Chapter 38 is revised from 'restricted' to 'free' as they are not Ozone Depleting Substances. After revision, the import policy is as under:

Exim Code	Item Description	Policy	Policy Conditions
2903 19 10	Tetrachloroethane	Free	
3824 78 00	Containing perfluorocarbons (PFCs)orhydrofluorocarbons (HFCs), but not containing chlorofluorocarbons (HCFCs)	Free	

3. Import policy of the following items in Chapter 29 and Chapter 38 is revised from 'free' to 'restricted' as they are Ozone Depleting Substances. After revision, the import policy is as under:

Exim Code	Item Description	Policy	Policy Conditions
2903 19 20	Trichloroethane	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 1 below.
3808 91 22	Methyl bromide	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
3824 71 00	Containing chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs), whether or not containing hydrochlorofluorocabons (HCFCs) perfluorocarbons (PFCs) or hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs)	,	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
3824 72 00	Containing bromochlorodifluoromethane, bromotrifluoromethane or dibromotetrafluoro-ethanes	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
3824 73 00	Containing Hydrobromofluorocarbons (HBFCs)	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
3824 74 00	Containing Hydrochlorofluorocarbons (HCFCs), whether or not containing perfluorocarbons (PFCs) or hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs), but not containing chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs)	-	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
3824 75 00	Containing carbon tetrachloride	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
3824 76 00	Containing 1,1,1-trichloroethane (methyl chloroform)	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.

3824 77 00	Containing bromomethane (methyl bromide)or	Restricted	Import permitted as per Policy Condition 3 below.
	bromochloromethane		

- 4. The following Policy Condition is inserted after Policy Condition 2 appended to Chapter 38 ITC (HS) 2012, Schedule 1 (Import Policy):
- "(3) Import is permitted by actual users against a licence from a country which is a party to the "Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer". List of countries which are parties to the Montreal Protocol (details can be accessed from website: www.unep.org/ozone) is in Appendix IV to this Schedule. However, import from countries, which are not parties to the Montreal Protocol is 'Prohibited'."
- 5. Part A, B and C of Appendix IV to ITC (HS) 2012, Schedule 1 (Import Policy) have been revised and substituted as at **Annexure** to this Notification.
- 6. Effect of this Notification:

Import of items containing Ozone Depleting Substances (ODS) has been restricted and non-ODS items have been made free. A revised list of countries which are parties to the Montreal Protocol under Appendix IV to Schedule 1 is notified.

Annexure: Part A (1 Page); Part B (1 Page)& Part C (1 Page)

(Anup K. Pujari) Director General of Foreign Trade E-mail: dgft[at]nic[dot]in

(Issued from 01/93/180/1036/AM-99/PC 2(A))

APPENDIX-IV

APPENDIX-IV

PART "A"

(Reference Policy Condition 1 of Chapter 29 and Policy Condition No. 3 of Chapter 38 of this Schedule)

List of Parties categorized as operating under Article 5 paragraph 1 of the Montreal Protocol

		T				
1.	Afghanistan	27. Chad	53. Grenada	81. Mauritania	110. Saint Lucia	135. Turkey
2.	Albania	28. Chile	54. Guatemala	82. Mauritius	111. Saint Vincent	136. Turkmenistan
3.	Algeria	29. China	55. Guinea	83. Mexico	and the Grenadines	137. Tuvalu
4.	Angola	30. Colombia	56. Guinea-Bissau	84. Micronesia	112. Samoa	138. Uganda
5.	Antigua and	31. Comoros	57. Guyana	(Federated States of)	113. Sao Tome and	139. United Arab
	Barbuda	32. Congo	58. Haiti	85. Mongolia	Principe	Emirates
6.	Argentina	33. Cook Islands	59. Honduras	86. Montenegro	114. Saudi Arabia	140. United Republic
7.	Armenia	34. Costa Rica	60. India	87. Morocco	115. Senegal	of Tanzania
8.	Bahamas	35. Croatia	61. Indonesia	88. Mozambique	116. Serbia	141. Uruguay
9.	Bahrain	36. Cuba	62. Iran (Islamic	89. Myanmar	117. Seychelles	142. Vanuatu
10.	Bangladesh	37. Democratic	Republic of)	90. Namibia	118. Sierra Leone	143. Venezuela
11.	Barbados	People's Republic	63. Iraq	91. Nauru	119. Singapore	(Bolivarian Republic
12.	Belize	of Korea	64. Jamaica	92. Nepal	120. Solomon Islands	of)

APPENDIX-IV PART "B"

<u>List of Parties temporarily categorized as operating under Article 5</u> Paragraph 1 of the Montreal Protocol

1. South Sudan

APPENDIX-IV PART "C"

List of Parties categorized as operating under Article 2 of the Montreal Protocol

1. Andorra	20. Iceland	39. San Marino
2. Australia	21. Ireland	40. Slovakia
3. Austria	22. Israel	41. Slovenia
4. Azerbaijan	23. Italy	42. Spain
5. Belarus	24. Japan	43. Sweden
6. Belgium	25. Kazakhstan	44. Switzerland
7. Bulgaria	26. Latvia	45. Tajikistan
8. Canada	27. Liechtenstein	46. Ukraine
9. Cyprus	28. Lithuania	47. United Kingdom of Great
10. Czech Republic	29. Luxembourg	Britain and Northern Ireland
11. Denmark	30. Malta	48. United States of America
12. Estonia	31. Monaco	49. Uzbekistan
13. European Union	32. Netherlands	
14. Finland	33. New Zealand	
15. France	34. Norway	
16. Germany	35. Poland	
17. Greece	36. Portugal	
18. Holy See	37. Russian Federation	

19. Hungary	38. Romania	